Skip to content

Useful Links

February 14, 2012

Useful Links

 
Download patch set by replacing your patch number :  https://updates.oracle.com/download/10404530.html

Download Oracle Databases Software : http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/database/enterprise-edition/downloads/index.html

All Oracle Downloads : http://www.oracle.com/us/downloads/index.html
 
Metalink : https://support.oracle.com/
OR
http://metalink.oracle.com/
 
Note 77483.1 – External Support FTP site OR https://supportfiles.sun.com
 
General DBA
Aldo Fadalti http://www.fadalti.com/oracle/database/aa_index.htm
Amit Bansal, Saurabh Sood, LeoSanil http://askdba.org/weblog
Amit Poddar http://www.oraclegeek.net/joomla/
Andrew Barry http://www.shutdownabort.com
Arul Arogyanathan http://arulselvaraj.blogspot.com
Arup Nanda http://arup.blogspot.com
Bert Scalzo http://www.bertscalzo.com, http://www.toadworld.com/Community/QuestExpertsBlogs/tabid/67/rssid/14/Default.aspx
Bradley D. Brown http://bradleydbrown.blogspot.com
CERN Physics Services Support wiki https://twiki.cern.ch/twiki/bin/view/PSSGroup
Chen Shapira http://prodlife.wordpress.com
Connor McDonald http://www.oracledba.co.uk
Coskan Gundogar http://coskan.wordpress.com
Dominic Delmolino http://www.oraclemusings.com
Eygle Gai http://www.eygle.com
Feng Tai-fai http://www.dbanotes.net
Fred Coulson http://www.phlonx.com/blog/fred/, http://www.phlonx.com/resources/nf3/
Geert De Paep – DBA Village http://www.dba-village.com, http://geertdepaep.wordpress.com
Hans Forbrich http://hansforbrich.blogspot.com
Husnu Sensoy http://husnusensoy.wordpress.com
Iggy Fernandez http://iggyfernandez.wordpress.com, http://www.dbspecialists.com/blog
Jared Still http://jkstill.blogspot.com
Jason Arneil http://jarneil.wordpress.com
Jeff Hunter http://www.idevelopment.info/data/RSSFeeds/rss_iDevelopment_News.xml
Julien Gabel http://blog.thilelli.net
Joel Goodman http://dbatrain.wordpress.com
Kellyn Pedersen http://dbakevlar.blogspot.com
Laurent Schneider http://laurentschneider.com
Lutz Hartmann http://sysdba.wordpress.com
Marco Gralike http://technology.amis.nl/blog/7621
Martin Berger http://berxblog.blogspot.com
Martin Decker http://www.ora-solutions.net/web/
Mike Dietrich – Database Upgrade Development http://blogs.oracle.com/UPGRADE
Miracle Beneluxhttp://www.miraclebenelux.nl
Mogens Nørgaard http://wedonotuse.blogspot.com
Paul Gallagher http://tardate.blogspot.com
Pythian Group Blog http://feeds2.feedburner.com/PythianGroupBlog
Ramasundaram Perumal http://perumal.org
Robyn http://adhdocddba.blogspot.com
R. Wang http://oraclepoint.com
Sandeep Redkar http://sandeepredkar.blogspot.com
So What Co-operative http://marist89.blogspot.com
Syed Jaffar Hussain http://jaffardba.blogspot.com
Tim Hall http://www.oracle-base.com/blog
Tom Kyte http://tkyte.blogspot.com Asktom http://asktom.oracle.com
Toon Koppelaars http://thehelsinkideclaration.blogspot.com, http://web.inter.nl.net/users/T.Koppelaars
Vitaliy Mogilevskiy http://www.dbatoolz.com
William Robertson http://www.williamrobertson.net
Werner Puschitz http://www.puschitz.com
Performance, Capacity Planning, and Internals
Alberto Dell’Era http://www.adellera.it/blog
Andy Rivenes http://www.appsdba.com/blog, http://www.appsdba.com
Anjo Kolk http://blog.miraclebenelux.nl
ASH Mastershttp://ashmasters.com
CaryMillsap http://carymillsap.blogspot.com
Charles Hooper http://hoopercharles.wordpress.com
Christian Antognini http://antognini.ch/feed
Christian Bilien http://christianbilien.wordpress.com
Christopher Lawson http://www.oraclemagician.com
Craig Shallahamer http://www.orapub.com
Confio Performance Blog http://support.confio.com/rss_feed.php
Dan Tow http://www.singingsql.com
Danisment Gazi Unal http://www.ubtools.com, http://www.unal-bilisim.com, MRPP
Dennis Yurichev http://blogs.conus.info
Dion Cho http://dioncho.wordpress.com
Dominic Giles http://www.dominicgiles.com
Doug Burns http://oracledoug.com
Edward Whalen http://ewhalen.blogspot.com
Egor Starostin http://www.oracledba.ru/orasrp, http://oracledba.ru/blog
Fuyuncat http://www.hellodba.com/blog/rss.php
GaryLittle http://super-user.org/blog
Gints Plivna http://www.gplivna.eu/papers_e.htm
Glenn Fawcett http://blogs.sun.com/glennf, http://glennfawcett.wordpress.com
Greg Rahn http://structureddata.org
Guy Harrisonhttp://guyharrison.squarespace.com/blog, http://guyharrison.typepad.com
Hemant Chitale http://hemantoracledba.blogspot.com
Hotsos Happenings http://hotsoseducation.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default
H. Tonguc Yilmaz http://tonguc.wordpress.com
James Koopmann http://www.jameskoopmann.com
James Morle http://jamesmorle.wordpress.com, http://www.scaleabilities.co.uk, http://www.scaleabilities.co.uk/index.php/Whitepapers
Jeremiah Wiltonhttp://www.bluegecko.net, http://oradeblog.blogspot.com
John Brady http://databaseperformance.blogspot.com
Jonah Harris http://www.oracle-internals.com
Jonathan Lewis http://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com
Karen Morton http://karenmorton.blogspot.com
Kerry Osborne http://kerryosborne.oracle-guy.com
KrishnaManoharan http://dsstos.blogspot.com
Kurt Van Meerbeeck http://www.ora600.be, http://www.ora600.be/rss/blog
Kyle Hailey http://oraperf.sourceforge.net, http://www.perfvision.com/tools.php, http://ashmasters.com, http://db-optimizer.blogspot.com, http://sites.google.com/site/embtdbo, http://sites.google.com/site/youvisualize, http://sites.google.com/site/oraclemonitor/kyle-hailey, http://docs.embarcadero.com/products/db_optimizer/
Martin Widlake http://mwidlake.wordpress.com, http://www.ora600.org.uk
Miladin Modrakovic http://oraclue.wordpress.com
Monty Orme – Hotsos http://montyorme.blogspot.com
Neil Gunther http://perfdynamics.blogspot.com
Optimizer team http://optimizermagic.blogspot.com
Peter Stalder http://pstalder.blogspot.com
Randolf Geist http://oracle-randolf.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default
Rick Minutella – Hotsos http://rickminutella.blogspot.com
Ric Van Dyke – Hotsos http://ricramblings.blogspot.com
Richard Foote http://richardfoote.wordpress.com
Riyaj Shamsudeen http://orainternals.wordpress.com, http://www.orainternals.com
Steve Adams http://www.ixora.com.au
Sun BestPerf http://blogs.sun.com/BestPerf
Tanel Poder http://blog.tanelpoder.com
Wolfgang Breitling http://www.centrexcc.com
Yaping Chen http://yaping123.wordpress.com
Yong Huang http://yong321.freeshell.org/computer.html
RAC and Infra
http://dbastreet.com/blog/?p=388
Ramesh http://www.oraclemasters.in/?p=972
http://www.bestremotedba.com/installing-oracle-11g-rac-on-virtual-servers-using-vmware/
http://www.freeoraclehelp.com/2011/09/oracle-11gr2-rac-installation-with-gns.html
http://mohamedazar.files.wordpress.com/2011/10/twonoderacvirtualbox.pdf
Alejandro Vargas http://blogs.oracle.com/AlejandroVargas
Bhavin Hingu http://www.oracledba.org
Dan Norris http://www.dannorris.com
Fairlie Rego http://el-caro.blogspot.com
Jakub Wartak http://vnull.pcnet.com.pl/blog/?feed=rss2
Jeremy Schneider http://www.ardentperf.com
Julian Dyke http://www.juliandyke.com
Kevin Closson http://kevinclosson.wordpress.com
Oracle XPS The Netherlands on HA http://blogs.oracle.com/XPSONHA/xml/rss.xml
Rajeev Ramdas Thottathil http://dbastreet.com/blog
Ronny Egner http://blog.ronnyegner-consulting.de
Simon Thorpe http://blogs.oracle.com/simonthorpe
Steve Shaw http://www.sourceora.com
Wim Coekaerts http://blogs.oracle.com/wim
 
Standby
http://www.oracledba.org/11gR2/dr/11gR2_dataguard_RAC_to_RAC.html#Prepare_Standby
 
Security
Alexander Kornbrust http://blog.red-database-security.com/feed
David Litchfield http://www.davidlitchfield.com/blog/davidlitchfield.rss
Oracle Global Product Security Blog http://blogs.oracle.com/security/xml/rss.xml
Paul Wright http://www.oracleforensics.com/wordpress/index.php/feed
Pete Finnigan http://www.petefinnigan.com
Stephen Kost http://www.integrigy.com/oracle-security-blog/rss.xml
Enterprise Manager
Porus Homi Havewala http://enterprise-manager.blogspot.com
Enterprise Manager Widgets http://blogs.oracle.com/emwidgets
BI and Data Warehouse
Mark Rittman http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog
Tim Gorman http://www.evdbt.com
Kavin Mehta http://blogs.oracle.com/kavinmehta
Oracle BI Publisher Blog http://blogs.oracle.com/xmlpublisher
BIWASIG http://oraclebiwasig.blogspot.com
BI Blogs http://www.biblogs.com/feed
Development
AdrianBillington http://www.oracle-developer.net
AppsLab http://theappslab.com
Eddie Awad http://awads.net/wp
Steven Feuerstein http://feuerthoughts.blogspot.com
Michael McLaughlin http://blog.mclaughlinsoftware.com
Yun Feng http://blog.codingnow.com
Kevin Daltonhttp://www.toadworld.com/Community/Blogs/tabid/67/rssid/30/Default.aspx
Noel Portugalhttp://noelportugal.blogspot.com
E-Business Suite
Advait Deo http://advait.wordpress.com
E-Business Suite Blog http://feeds.feedburner.com/OracleE-BusinessSuiteTechnology
Online APPS DBA http://feeds.feedburner.com/OnlineAppsDba
PeopleSoft
David Kurtz http://blog.psftdba.com, http://blog.go-faster.co.uk
Knowledge Depot
PSOUG http://psoug.org/library.html
OTN RSS link http://www.oracle.com/rss/index.html
SQL Best Practices with humor http://www.roughsea.com/vids/SQL_Best_Practices.html
Akadia http://www.akadia.com/html/ora_scripts.html, http://www.akadia.com/html/publications.html
The Guerrilla Manifesto http://www.perfdynamics.com/Manifesto/gcaprules.html
Yong Huang’s Computer Page http://yong321.freeshell.org/computer.html
Basic SQL Join Semantics http://blog.mclaughlinsoftware.com/oracle-sql-programming/basic-sql-join-semantics
http://www.konagora.com http://www.konagora.com/tutorials/courseintro.php?id=1, http://www.konagora.com/tutorials/courseintro.php?id=2
Michelson Awards http://www.cmg.org/national/michelson-awards.html
DOAG http://mydoag.doag.org/rss/get_rss.xml
AAS & ASH http://sites.google.com/site/youvisualize/active-session-history
Wait Event Documentation http://sites.google.com/site/embtdbo/wait-event-documentation
Graphics vs Text http://sites.google.com/site/embtdbo/graphics-vs-text
Visual SQL Tuning http://sites.google.com/site/embtdbo/tuner/graphic-sql
SQL Topology http://sites.google.com/site/youvisualize/sql-topology
DB Optimizer for Oracle http://sites.google.com/site/embtdbo/oracle-specific-functionality
ORASNAP http://www.oracle-books.com/orasnap
Other Oracle Tools http://www.oracletool.com/othertools.html
ORAFAQ SQL Tuning Guide http://www.orafaq.com/tuningguide
Tutorial on Database Normalization http://www.phlonx.com/resources/nf3/
Database Journal http://feedproxy.google.com/DatabaseJournalNews
Database Journal – Tools http://products.databasejournal.com
DBAzine http://feeds.feedburner.com/Dbazinecom-DbazinecomAudioInterviews
Oracle-Database-Tips.com http://oracle-database-tips.com
 
Community Sites
Oracle-l http://www.freelists.org/archives/oracle-l/feed.rss
OTN Forums http://forums.oracle.com
Oracle Mix https://mix.oracle.com
 Tools and References :
Benchmarks
TPC http://www.tpc.org
Hammerora http://hammerora.sourceforge.net
SwingBench http://www.dominicgiles.com/swingbench.html
Simora http://sourceforge.net/projects/simora
 
Linux :
 
RedHat News http://press.redhat.com/feed
RedHat Magazine http://magazine.redhat.com/feed
RedHat Knowledge Base http://kbase.redhat.com/faq/community/feeds/documents?community=2001
Fedora People http://planet.fedoraproject.org/rss20.xml
RedHat Truth Happens http://truthhappens.redhat.com/feed
Linux Magazine http://feeds2.feedburner.com/LinuxMagazine
Linux Developer Network http://ldn.linuxfoundation.org/rss.xml
Ubuntu Geek http://feeds.feedburner.com/UbuntuGeek
Jeremy Garcia http://www.linuxquestions.org, http://jeremy.linuxquestions.org
Gustavo Duarte http://duartes.org/gustavo/blog
Humble Joseph http://humblesblog.blogspot.com
Vivek Gite http://www.cyberciti.biz
LinuxJournal http://www.linuxjournal.com
Kang http://www.insecure.ws
RedHat Webinars http://redhat.ziftsolutions.com/channel/8a7c9fef1efc3bb9011f00bd40510649
ufsdump.org http://ufsdump.org
 
EMC Storage :
http://storagenerve.com/2008/12/02/emc-timefinder-commands/
 
Solaris :
 Adrian Cockcroft http://perfcap.blogspot.com, http://millicomputing.blogspot.com, http://millicomputer.blogspot.com
Brendan Gregg http://www.brendangregg.com, http://www.brendangregg.com/Perf/solarismetrics.html, http://blogs.sun.com/brendan, http://bdgregg.blogspot.com
Jim Mauro and Richard McDougall http://www.solarisinternals.com, http://blog.richardmcdougall.com
Robert Milkowski http://milek.blogspot.com
BigAdmin http://www.sun.com/bigadmin/home/index.jsp
BigAdmin Wiki BigAdmin Wiki
DTRACE portal http://www.sun.com/bigadmin/content/dtrace/index.jsp
Sun Microsystems RSS Feeds http://www.sun.com/rss/
Bryan Cantrill http://blogs.sun.com/bmc
Systemtap http://sourceware.org/systemtap/wiki
Yonah Russ http://www.yonahruss.com
Dominic Kay http://blogs.sun.com/dom
 Windows :
 Sysinternals http://blogs.technet.com/sysinternals/rss.xml
Mark Russinovich http://blogs.technet.com/markrussinovich
 Technology Sites and Blogs
 Delicious Blog http://blog.delicious.com/blog/feed
Fritz Mesedilla http://www.mesedilla.com
Joel on software http://www.joelonsoftware.com
On Storage http://www.on-storage.com
Robin Harris http://storagemojo.com
Real World Technologies http://www.realworldtech.com
Super Computer Sites http://www.top500.org
Slashdot http://rss.slashdot.org/Slashdot/slashdot
TED http://www.ted.com, http://blog.ted.com, http://feeds.feedburner.com/tedtalks_video
DBMS2 http://www.dbms2.com
http://www.developertutorials.com/blog http://www.developertutorials.com/blog
Google Blog http://googleblog.blogspot.com
CMG http://cmg.org, CMG news
http://www.xkcd.com/rss.xml
Communications of the ACM http://cacm.acm.org/blogs/blog-cacm.rss
Mind Map http://manilamindmappers.blogspot.com
StatCounter Blog http://blog.statcounter.com
Adaptec Storage Advisors http://storageadvisors.adaptec.com
Unixmen Tutorials http://www.unixmen.com/linux-tutorials
VMware VirtualReality http://blogs.vmware.com/virtualreality
Peter Learmonth http://getvirtical.blogspot.com
Jos van Dongen – Tholis Consulting http://tholis.webnode.com
Indexed http://thisisindexed.com
Dilbert Daily Strips http://dilbert.com/strips
HowToForge http://www.howtoforge.com
Tom’s Hardware http://www.tomshardware.com
Stephen Foskett, Pack Rat http://blog.fosketts.net
AWS http://aws.amazon.com/rss/whats-new.rss
Nati Shalom http://natishalom.typepad.com
Engadget http://www.engadget.com/rss.xml
Google Code http://feeds2.feedburner.com/GoogleCodeNews
Hackaday http://hackaday.com/feed
Instructables http://www.instructables.com
High Scalability http://highscalability.com
 PSIA Blogs
Jon Limjap http://dotnet.kapenilattex.com
Deng Ching http://blogs.exist.com/oching
g2ix http://g2ix.com/blogs
Visualization
Contextures http://www.contextures.com/feed.xml
Tom Gonzalez http://www.twgonzalez.com/blog
Michael VanDaniker http://michaelvandaniker.com/blog
GNUplot Tricks http://gnuplot-tricks.blogspot.com
 Capacity Planning
John Allspaw http://www.kitchensoap.com
 
 Download sites:
http://www.downloadsource.net
http://www.downloadsource.net/c8/Internet-and-communication/
http://www.51cnnet.net
http://www.itpub.net/search.php (Use http://translate.google.com to read the Chinese)
http://www.scribd.com
http://www.oraclefans.cn (Use http://translate.google.com to read the Chinese)
Advertisements

From → Useful Links

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: